Driving research of Myalgic Encephalomyelitis / Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (ME / CFS),
Post Treatment Lyme Disease Syndrome (PTLDS), Fibromyalgia and Long Covid

View the NIH ME / CFS Meeting on Livestream

Follow Members of OMF’s Scientific Advisory Board and Other Esteemed Scientists at the NIH Accelerating Research on ME / CFS Meeting

We want to thank NIH again for hosting the Accelerating Research on ME / CFS Meeting April 4 – 5, 2019 in Bethesda, MD. Many OMF-funded researchers will be presenting along with a stellar cadre of international researchers and clinicians. The meeting schedule is available here.

The entire program will be available via Livestream as it is happening. Please register here to follow the event.

To help you follow the OMF Scientific Advisory Board, OMF-funded researchers, and collaborators, below is the schedule of presentations:

2019 Accelerating Research on ME / CFS Agenda 

Thursday, April 4 

Session: Setting the Stage

Lucinda Bateman, MD

6:20 – 7:00 AM Pacific Time

9:20 – 10:00 AM Eastern Time

2:20 – 3:00 PM GMT

 

Session: Metabolomics/Metabolism of ME / CFS

Robert K. Naviaux, MD, PhD 

7 – 7:30 AM Pacific Time

10 – 10:30 AM Eastern Time

3 – 3:30 PM GMT

 

Oliver Fiehn, PhD

8 – 8:30 AM Pacific Time

11 – 11:30 AM Eastern Time

4 – 4:30 PM GMT

 

Jonas Bergquist, MD, PhD

8:30 – 9 AM Pacific Time

11:30 – 12 Noon Eastern Time

4:30 – 5 PM GMT

 

Session: Immunology of ME / CFS

Mark Davis, PhD

10:30 – 11 AM Pacific Time

1:30 – 2 PM Eastern Time

6:30 – 7 PM GMT

 

Maureen Hanson, PhD

11:30 – 12 Noon Pacific Time

2:30 – 3 PM Eastern Time

7:30 – 8 PM GMT

 

Session: Provocation Studies

David Systrom, MD

1 – 1:30 PM Pacific Time

4 – 4:30 PM Eastern Time

9 – 9:30 PM GMT

 

Alain Moreau, PhD

2 – 2:30 PM Pacific Time

5 – 5:30 PM Eastern Time

10 – 10:30 PM GMT

 

Friday, April 5

Session: Clinician Panel Discussion

Anthony Komoroff, MD, Susan Levine, MD, Daniel Peterson, MD and others

5:30 – 6:30 AM Pacific Time

8:30 – 9:30 AM Eastern Time

1:30 – 2:30 PM GMT

 

Session: New Technology for ME / CFS Research

Ronald W. Davis, PhD

10:30 – 11 AM Pacific Time

1:30 – 2 PM Eastern Time

6:30 – 7 PM GMT

 

Session: Imaging of the CNS and ME / CFS

Jarred Younger, PhD

11 – 11:30 AM Pacific Time

2 – 2:30 PM Eastern Time

7 – 7:30 PM GMT

 

Michael VanElzakker

11:30 – 12 Noon Pacific Time

2:30 – 3 PM Eastern Time

7:30 – 8 PM GMT

 

Session: Summary of Conference

1:30 – 2:15 PM Pacific Time

4:30 – 5:15 PM Eastern Time

9:30 – 10:15 PM GMT

 

The complete agenda can be viewed here.

 

Thank you to NIH for opening this event to the international patient community.

 

Myalgic Encephalomyelitis / Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (ME / CFS) Post Treatment Lyme Disease Syndrome (PTLDS), Fibromyalgia Leading Research. Delivering Hope.Open Medicine Foundation®

What are the advantages of giving from your Donor Advised Fund (DAF)?

  • Your gifts to your donor advised fund entitle you to an immediate income tax deduction at the time of contribution.
  • You avoid capital gains tax on appreciated assets you place in your donor advised fund.
  • Your fund’s investment gains accumulate tax free.
  • Funds are distributed to Open Medicine Foundation in your name and immediately put to use to support our worldwide research efforts.

How do I make a donation through my DAF?

Just click on the DAF widget below. It is simple and convenient to find your fund among the over 900 funds in our system.

Still can’t find your fund? 

  • Request a grant distribution through your Donor Advised Fund sponsor
  • Be sure to use OMF’s EIN #26-4712664
  • You can also designate OMF as a beneficiary for your Donor Advised Fund
  • Questions? Give us a call at 650-242-8669